School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) provides a structure for school-based decision making and the development of a collaborative school culture. The SLT members develop educational policies for their school and align resources to those policies. SLTs provide ongoing evaluations and assessments of a school’s educational programs and their affect on student achievement. The SLT in each school is composed of an equal number of parents and staff and  must meet at least once a month. Read more at the DOE SLT page.

Please note: ALL parents are WELCOME to attend SLT meetings as observers (non-members may not participate). This is a great way to know what is happening at the school.

SLT meets monthly on Tuesdays at 4pm in the Main Building Library; upcoming meetings: 10/3, 11/14, 12/5/2017, 1/9, 2/6, 3/6, 4/17, 5/8, 6/5/2018

Below are the 2016-17 SLT members. If you have any concerns regarding the school’s educational plan or philosophy, please reach out to any of the members below.

Rebecca Cartagena- PTA Co-President

Natasha Pimentel -Parent member-PTA Co-President

Debbie De Santis -Parent member

Joshua Houston Teacher, -UFT

Carol Heeraman -Principal

Safaa Moustafa -Teacher

Nadine Mastrogiacomo -Teacher/Treasurer

Rhianna Moustapha -Teacher/Secretary

Rasha Soliman-Parent member

Uzma Malik- Parent member

NIA member-Darryl Robinson

Aida Ahmed – Parent member


Select Language »